Sitemap and Master List
Pages and masters can be added, moved, renamed, and removed from your local copy of the shared project without check out. Not having to check out the sitemap or master list allows multiple people to add, remove, and organize pages and masters at the same time. If multiple people make changes at the same time, the changes are merged automatically when the project is updated.
To submit your changes to the sitemap or master list to the shared project, use Share->Check In Everything. This will also check in any pages, masters, or project properties that you have checked out. To update your copy use Share->Get All Changes from Shared Project.